HomeArticles

How to watch Google’s Pixel 2 hardware event

Like Tweet Pin it Share Share Email


Google’s October 4 hardware event kicks off at 9 a.m. Pacific (12 p.m. Eastern / 4 p.m. UTC) at San Francisco’s SFJAZZ Center. The news bonanza comes exactly a year after the company’s first “Made by Google” hardware event.

You can watch everything live right here on YouTube.

As you might expect, the main stars of the event are expected to be Google’s HTC-manufactured Pixel 2 and LG-manufactured Pixel 2 XL, succeeding the Pixel and Pixel XL, respectively. Both have been leaked extensively, including by my colleague Evan Blass (in August and this week).

We’re also expecting a mini Google Home, a new Chromebook Pixel (apparently called Pixelbook), a new Daydream View headset, and maybe even some Google-branded earbuds.

Last year, Google detailed the Pixel, Pixel XL, Daydream VR headset, Google Wifi, Chromecast Ultra, and Google Home. Updates to the company’s Wifi and Chromecast products are therefore also possible. And, of course, we could see something entirely new and unexpected — it certainly wouldn’t be the first time that Google surprises us.

In terms of software, Google will likely talk about Android customizations for its new Pixel devices, as well as the Google Assistant. Although Android 8.0 Oreo was released in August, the company’s new devices are expected to ship with Android 8.1. New Google Assistant features on the Pixels, Home, Android devices in general, and maybe even Chromebooks, will likely get plenty of stage time.

Follow along with us here and on Twitter (@VentureBeat) for the latest-breaking news from Google. To check out Google’s current lineup, head to the Made by Google page.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

اخبار حلويات الاسرة طب عام طعام وشراب